top of page

Citronella Socks Will Protect Us!

A couple of thoughts; one from the mixed up mind of CarlfromCarlePlace

and also one from the superb mind of Swami Vivekananda.


Here's Carl:


"Does angst exist

within me

because I'm the

result of a Caesarean

birth procedure?

Am I in a

state of always

waiting for that

birth-canal

thrust/push pain?


And now for the Swami:


"Man, therefore, according to the Vedanta philosophy,

is the greatest being that is in the universe,

and this world of work - the best place in it...because only

herein is the greatest and the best chance

for him to become perfect.

Angels or Gods, whatever you may call them,

have all to become "men" if they want to become perfect.

This is the great center, the wonderful poise,

and the wonderful opportunity -

this human life."


Apparently, back in the 70's, the bugs got through to my skin, despite the Citronella, , and allowed my mind

to scribble these words on scraps of paper in my Commonplace Notebooks.

I love the relief scratching my victimized skin gives...and the blank paper, well, certainly vulnerable to the ramblings

of one with blood in their fingernails and a ballpoint pen.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page