top of page

Why Does My Cat Stare At Me Like An Owl?

Carl Santoro - Blogger


SO

HAVE YOU EVER WATCHED

your cat open its jaws

very wide and tilt

its head sideways?

YOU ASK YOURSELF-

why?

Why is it doing that?

HOLD ON-STAY WITH THE CAT.

AND THEN-

well, it cozies up

to the leg of a table

or the side of

an opened door

and proceeds to

try to devour it all

by chomping down into

the wood, creating

crackling sounds similar

to

when you twist your DIY

ice cube tray to free

the-oh, you know the rest.


THE OWL PART.

IT

wants something.

I realize it when

I am being stared down

by the unmoving,

unblinking,

cut through your soul,

look aimed directly at me.

IF I WALK

around it, yes-

the head swivels to follow.

Still staring.

"STOP STARING!" I tell it.

It won't.

"Okay, okay...bite the door. I can always sand it!"




Tags:

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page